Do not show this again   
Do not show this again   
  • +
  • 2
  • 7
  • 3
Invited Speakers for the World Congress
Gerhard Andersson
Linköping University
Arnoud Arntz
University of Amsterdam
Judith Beck
The Beck Institute for Cognitive Behavior Therapy
Susan Bögels
University of Amsterdam
Jeong-Ho Chae
The Catholic University of Korea
Younghee Choi
Mettaa Institute of Cognitive Behavior Therapy
David M Clark
University of Oxford, UK
Michelle Craske
University of California
Cathy Creswell
University of Oxford
Patricia J. Deldin
Professor, Psychology and Psychiatry, University of Michigan
Keith Dobson
University of Calgary
Anke Ehlers
University of Oxford, UK
Cecilia Essau
University of Roehampton
Adam Gazzaley
Co-Founder, Akili Interactive
Paul Gilbert
University of Derby
Gillian Haddock
University of Manchester
Jose Hamilton
Co-Founder, CEO & Psychiatrist, Youper
Allison Harvey
University of California Berkeley Research
Steven Hayes
University of Nevada
Stefan Hofmann
Philipps University Marburg
Thomas Insel
Executive Chair, Vanna Health
Peter de Jong
University of Groningen
Nimisha Kumar
SGT University New Delhi
Jung-Hye Kwon
Emeritus professor, Korea University
Robert Leahy
The American Institute for Cognitive Therapy
Freedom Leung
Shaw College, Chinese University of Hong Kong
Christof Loose
Lata McGinn
Yeshiva University
David C. Mohr
Professor, Preventive Medicine, Northwestern University
Firdaus Mukhtar
Universiti Putra Malaysia
Farooq Naeem
University of Toronto
Peter Norton
Cairnmillar Institute
Yutaka Ono
National Center for Cognitive Behavior Therapy and Research
Christine Padesky
Center for Cognitive Therapy
Ronald Rapee
Macquarie University
Yuji Sakano
Sapporo CBT & EAP Center
Paul Salkovskis
Harris Manchester College Oxford
Matthew Sanders
University of Queensland
Mehmet Sungur
Istanbul Kent University
Mark van Ommeren
World Health Organization
Tracey Wade
Flinders University
Jianping Wang
Beijing Normal University
Sabine Wilhelm
Harvard Medical School
Promotion Video
Message from Keith Dobson, President of WCCBT
Message from Firdaus Mukhtar, President of ACBTA
Message from Stefan Hofmann, Boston University
Message from Allison Harvey, University of California Berkeley Research
Message from Robert Leahy, The American Institute for Cognitive Therapy
Message from Steven Hayes, University of Nevada
Message from Ross Menzies, University of Technology Sydney
Message from Matthew Sanders, University of Queensland
Message from Lata McGinn, Yeshiva University
Message from Jianping Wang, Beijing Normal University
Message from Cathy Creswell, University of Oxford
Message from Judith Beck, The Beck Institute for Cognitive Behavior Therapy
- Message from Farooq Naeem, University of Toronto
- Message from Gillian Haddock, University of Manchester
Important Dates
Submission portal opens
8 September 2022
Abstract submission closes
- for the others
8 January 2023   (extended) 12 February 2023 
- for posters and open papers
12 February 2023   (extended) 28 February 2023 
Late-breaking abstracts closes
- for posters and open papers
31 March 2023 
Acceptance notification
10 February 2023    (extended) 14 March 2023
Registration opens
7 October 2022
Early registration closes
24 March 2023    (extended) 7 April 2023
What’s new
WCCBT 2023 On-site Registration
WCCBT 2023 Newsletter Vol.8
Program at a Glance is now available
Registration for In-Congress Half Day Workshops is Open Now!
Presentation Guidelines
E-Newsletter Subscription
Please subscribe to NEWS at and stay tuned for updates.
Seoul Promotion Video
Fill up your SOUL in sleepless SEOUL
MY SOUL SEOUL BTS Episode: deliciouSeoul
MY SOUL SEOUL BTS Episode: healingSeoul
MY SOUL SEOUL BTS Episode: snapshotSeoul
MY SOUL SEOUL Episode: Soul Life of SEOUL
Hosted by
Organized by
Supported by
Official Airline
Turkish Airlines is the official airline of “WCCBT 2023
Special discounts are offered for all delegates. To proceed with the online booking tool, please visit Turkish Airlines promocode website and use the event code under the Promotion code section. After the congress registration, “event code” will be sent to you by e-mail.